Gala Tent Reviews

Rivyoo Logo


Write a Rivyoo Review

Page 9 of 10

3/5


good product but original order damaged in production and it took too many phone calls and emails to sort out a replacement

Response from Gala Tent
Thank you for your review Mr Freeman, all our customer service claims and decisions are now made on-line its instant very efficient, no need to call or email as the system does it all, please login to your account and use the system with any future issues you may have so we can improve the process for you.
0 people found this helpful.
Customer bought:
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade Generic Pro Canopy (Blue)
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade Generic Pro Canopy (Blue)

Useful
Share
3/5


new side walls for pop up gazebo as old ones had split. Disappointed that I had to buy the whole set as I only needed the back sheet but this is not supplied separately (only without the window). new roof rivet for gazebo as original had snapped and protection spray. However the delivery service was excellent.

Response from Gala Tent
Thank you for your review Ms Ellington, you can actually buy sidewalls separately see this link for future reference.
0 people found this helpful.
Customer bought:
Marquee Tent Proofer Spray 400ml
Marquee Tent Proofer Spray 400ml
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo (Blue Sidewalls)
3m x 4.5m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo (Blue Sidewalls)
Gala Shade Pro-50 Gazebo - Truss Bolt
Gala Shade Pro-50 Gazebo - Truss Bolt

Useful
Share
3/5


The're metal tubes, some are joined together then they are painted white, simples! What's to rate, they work.
0 people found this helpful.
Customer bought:
Ground Bar Corner Joint
Ground Bar Corner Joint
Ground Bar Straight Joint
Ground Bar Straight Joint
G1 - B - Ground Bar Pole
G1 - B - Ground Bar Pole

Useful
Share
3/5


The chairs are fine, though a little low for people with longer legs. The average rating is mainly due to the problems incurred by your policy of not allowing a PayPal payment from a different address to the delivery address, which seems non-sensical and held up the delivery as well as causing me some stress. My main feedback would be to either change this policy or to make it clear on the payment pages of the website that this is your policy, rather than letting PayPal take the payment and then emailing the customer. Friendly and helpful staff on the phone.

Response from Gala Tent
Thank you for your review Kate, and we are sorry to hear you are not happy with a part of our service, however Paypal don't actually provide a secure payment service to a third party address delivery, the only way we can provide a third party delivery service is to use SOTpay, we have this service available during office hours and this needs to be a telephone transaction so please speak to a sales consultant when you require an urgent delivery to a different address that is not your card holder address, hope this helps
0 people found this helpful.
Customer bought:
Padded Retro Chair (Black)
Padded Retro Chair (Black)

Useful
Share
3/5


Gutter is a great idea but Velcro part is slightly too long for gazebo
0 people found this helpful.
Customer bought:
3m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Gutter Kit
3m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Gutter Kit

Useful
Share
3/5


Very quick delivery. Bought heater after reading good reviews. Unit is solid but a bit disappointed with the heat output, may need more to heat all our patio.
0 people found this helpful.
Customer bought:
Electric Halogen Marquee Heater
Electric Halogen Marquee Heater

Useful
Share
3/5


Products look fine but one glass glue tube arrived broken. Replacement then sent.
0 people found this helpful.
Customer bought:
150mm x 150mm Gala Tent Marquee Repair Patch & Glue (PE)
150mm x 150mm Gala Tent Marquee Repair Patch & Glue (PE)

Useful
Share
3/5


Bought because of the good price and quality, didn't like not getting information on delivery when ordering. However would recommend Gala Tent
0 people found this helpful.
Customer bought:
6ft Round Folding Trestle Table
6ft Round Folding Trestle Table

Useful
Share
3/5


Delivery was late, broken at first delivery, though was exchanged quickly.
0 people found this helpful.
Customer bought:
4ft Round Event Folding Trestle Table
4ft Round Event Folding Trestle Table

Useful
Share
3/5


My husband naged me to order
0 people found this helpful.
Customer bought:
13kg Cast Iron Weighted Feet - Pair
13kg Cast Iron Weighted Feet - Pair

Useful
Share
3/5


The side walls are great but the clips and strengthening poles are really chunky (don't look great and are impossible to hide) and feel very flimsy. The clipping mechanism don't feel very good quality and I hope they last!
0 people found this helpful.
Customer bought:
3m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Half Sidewall (Black) - S
3m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Half Sidewall (Black) - S
3m Gala Shade Pro-50 Gazebo - Strengthening Bar
3m Gala Shade Pro-50 Gazebo - Strengthening Bar

Useful
Share
3/5


I would like a heavier gauge option present gauge a bit light for professional use in British weather.

Response from Gala Tent
Thank you for your review Alun, check out our fusion range or the bespoke modular marquees, these are the next step up for a heavier gauge option.
0 people found this helpful.
Customer bought:
3m x 6m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Canopy (White)
3m x 6m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Canopy (White)

Useful
Share
3/5


I would like a heavier gauge option to cope with the British weather. found the present one rather light for professional use.

Response from Gala Tent
Thank you for your review Alun, check out the Pro-50 they don't come more heavier gauge than this model for gazebos.
0 people found this helpful.
Customer bought:
3m x 6m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Canopy (White)
3m x 6m Gala Shade Pro Gazebo Canopy (White)

Useful
Share
3/5


Everything was great.....with one exception, the 'Gala Tent' logo on end walls. Suggest you offer an option for logo free for private purchases. (Even for a small cost). Many people have liked the marquee but have said that they will look elsewhere to avoid the advert! Would love to know your thoughts.

Response from Gala Tent
Thank you for your review Ian, we prefer to call this branding rather than an advert, however we do offer a personal printing and branding service for our marquees and gazebos, the cost is as little as £25
0 people found this helpful.
Customer bought:
Pack of 10 Bungee Toggle Straps
Pack of 10 Bungee Toggle Straps
3m x 6m Gala Tent Marquee Canopy (PVC)
3m x 6m Gala Tent Marquee Canopy (PVC)
3m Marquee End Panel - PVC (Pair)
3m Marquee End Panel - PVC (Pair)

Useful
Share
3/5


Delivery was rapid and setting up was easy however the roof of the 6x4 marquee that I purchase is not up to the job. walls, post etc are excellent but the roof is a different material and disintegrates in prolonged exposure to sunlight. OK if you want to be pouting it up for a weekend, or at most a week but not durable enough for a full season.
0 people found this helpful.
Customer bought:
4m x 6m Gala Tent Canopy (Poly)
4m x 6m Gala Tent Canopy (Poly)

Useful
Share

New Open Hours ( Mon-Fri 9am - 5pm | Sat 10am - 2pm )

Click here to call us now

Need Help?

Request a call back